Local TMCs

Local TMCs is a Generic Element that represents locations that manage a broad range of transportation facilities including rural and suburban highway systems, urban and suburban traffic control systems, as well as event traffic coordination. These offices/operations centers monitor and control traffic and road networks. This Element includes both the systems and personnel involved in the operations within the office/operations centers.

Local TMCs Element Architecture

Flow definitions – General definitions of the Information Flows used in the document

*Viewing the Architecture requires Adobe Reader, a free software for downloading PDF documents.  Click here to download Adobe Reader.


  • MDSHA Traffic Signal Offices
  • Adjacent State Local TMCs and Offices
  • Allegany County Public Works Division Office
  • Anne Arundel County DPW Center
  • Baltimore County DPW Center
  • Calvert County DPW Office
  • Caroline County DPW Traffic Office
  • Carroll County DPW Office
  • Cecil County DPW Office
  • Charles County DPW Office
  • City of Annapolis DPW Office
  • City of Rockville TMC
  • Dorchester County DPW Office
  • Frederick County DPW Center
  • Garrett County Roads Department Office
  • Harford County DPW Center
  • Howard County DPW Office
  • Hyattsville DPW Office
  • Kent County DPW Office
  • Ravens Stadium Operations Center
  • Redskins Stadium Operations Center
  • Queen Anne’s County DPW Office
  • Saint Mary’s County DPW Office
  • Somerset County DPW Office
  • Talbot County DPW Office
  • Washington County DPW Office
  • Wicomico County DPW Office
  • Worcester County DPW Office